Open Accessibility Menu

CCMH Pharmacist is recognized as Pfizer Wyoming Health-Systems

  • Posted On:

GILLETTE, WY - Kendall (Ken) George, RPh, received the Pfizer Wyoming Health-Systems Pharmacist of the Year Award at the recent annual Wyoming Pharmacy Association/Wyoming Society of Health-Systems Pharmacy meeting. The award was presented at the annual banquet on Saturday, June 26 in Casper by Chris Bergman of Pfizer, Inc.

Ken was selected based on his dedication to the practice of hospital pharmacy, his devotion to the advancement of patient care through running a progressive hospital pharmacy department, his service to the profession of pharmacy, in general, and hospital pharmacy, in particular, and the respect he has earned from those he supervises and his peers.

Ken joined the Campbell County Health staff as a pharmacist in 1980 and was promoted to his current position as Chief Pharmacist in 1987. He served as the President of the Wyoming Society of Health-Systems Pharmacy in 2007-2008 and as one of the two Wyoming delegates to the American Society of Health-Systems Pharmacists House of Delegates in 2008.

"Congratulations to Ken for receiving this award," said Deb Tonn, Vice President of Patient Services. "Ken and his department always strive to improve care for our patients through their involvement in projects like Bedside Medication Verification."

The nomination process for this award is a call for nominations from the membership. The Officers and the Board may also submit nominations. Ken was selected from a final list of three nominees.

  • Category: Health News