Open Accessibility Menu

CCMH Physician Receives Governor's Award

  • Posted On:

CCMH Physician Receives Governor's Award as EMS Medical Director of the Year

GILLETTE, WY - Campbell County Health (CCMH) Emergency Physician Daniela Gerard, M.D., recently received the Governor's Award as EMS Physician Medical Director of the Year at the Annual Trauma Conference in Cheyenne last month.

Established in 1983, the award recognizes a Wyoming physician that has provided outstanding leadership and guidance to their local Emergency Medical Service, community and to EMS across Wyoming.

Particular consideration was given to nominees who develop local or statewide initiatives to improve EMS; serve on EMS-related committees, board or councils and are involved with legislative activities.

As the EMS Medical Director at CCMH, Dr. Gerard is highly involved in developing monthly training and case reviews, and has helped to bring specialized training classes to Campbell County, such as PEPP, PHTLS and AMLS. She is a consistent advocate and mentor to First Responders, EMTs and paramedics and has provided assistance and support to the Wyoming Office of EMS.

Dr. Gerard is Board Certified in Emergency Medicine and practices with emergency physicians Bret Birrer, M.D.; Marion Colburn, M.D.; Scott Diering, M.D.; Dennis Ford, M.D.; Jonathan Hayden, M.D.; Mark Kellam, M.D.; Stan Lawson, M.D.; Ted Lawson, M.D.; and Michael Stolpe, M.D.

  • Category: Health News