Open Accessibility Menu

Campbell County Memorial Hospital Receives Performance Excellence Award

  • Posted On:
Campbell County Memorial Hospital Receives Performance Excellence Award

GILLETTE, WY – Campbell County Memorial Hospital (CCMH) is one of three recipients of the 2017 Performance Excellence Award from Rocky Mountain Performance Excellence.

The 2017 Award recipients are:

  • Peak Level Award—El Paso County School District 49, Petyon, Colorado
  • Timberline Level Award—No awardees
  • Foothills Level AwardCampbell County Memorial Hospital, Gillette, Wyoming; City of Arvada, Arvada, Colorado
  • High Plains Award--Great Plains Health, North Platte, Nebraska

“We are the first organization of any industry in Wyoming to obtain any level of the Baldrige award,” said CEO Andy Fitzgerald. “I am extremely pleased and proud of the work done by many people to achieve this award, and to have CCMH claim this first milestone in the Baldrige journey. There are four levels before the national award and we have obtained the second level of award. Undoubtedly there are numerous opportunities for us to improve on before we start the application process for the next level of our journey”.

Rocky Mountain Performance Excellence (RMPEx), a 501 C(3) organization serving as the regional organization for the Malcolm Baldrige Performance Excellence Program, has named three organizations as 2017 recipients of performance excellence awards. One organization was recognized at the Peak Level, the highest level award for RMPEx. Two organizations were recognized at the Foothills level for mature processes for the overall performance requirements, one of which is CCMH. And a fourth organization received recognition at the High Plains Level. This marks a unique set of awards covering winners in three states.

Thousands of organizations worldwide use the Baldrige Performance Excellence criteria to improve processes and achieve sustainable results. The few organizations recognized as national role models have achieved the Malcom Baldrige National Quality Award, named after former Secretary of Commerce Malcom Baldrige. The national award was established by Congress in 1987 in response to foreign completion in product and process quality.

Prior to this year, nine organizations had received Peak-level recognition from RMPEx. Five Colorado organizations have received the national award: City of Fort Collins (2017); Monfort College of Business, University of Northern Colorado; Poudre Valley Health System (now part of the University of Colorado Health system); Elevations Credit Union; and Operations Management International, Inc., a founding sponsor of RMPEx.

  • Category: Health News