Open Accessibility Menu

Congratulations To All Our Scholarship Recipients

  • Posted On:
Congratulations To All Our Scholarship Recipients

Campbell County Health offers several scholarship opportunities for students in Campbell County.

Four Board of Trustees Scholarships are awarded each year to Campbell County students who are pursuing a healthcare career. The scholarships are given in two parts. The initial $1500 is given when the scholarship is awarded, and the remaining $3500 is released when the student enters a healthcare field. Scholarship recipients have gone on to become registered nurses, physical therapists, exercise physiologists and doctors. This year’s Board of Trustees scholarship recipients are Sydalee Brown, Jasmin Mahoney, Chase Worsley and Breanna Younkin.

Three Volunteer Services Scholarships are awarded each year to students who have participated in the CCH Junior Volunteer program. Junior Volunteers serve primarily in the summer, and learn valuable skills like customer service and the value of helping others. They also experience the fast-paced environment of healthcare, and are exposed to the many career opportunities available. This year’s recipients of the $1500 scholarships are Abby Arnold, Kelly VanDamme and Payson Webb.

  • Category: CCH News