Open Accessibility Menu

Wyoming Nurses Association CCMH award winners

  • Posted On:
  • Written By: Karen Clarke

Several CCMH employees recently received awards from the Wyoming Nurses Association, District 10. Nurses are nominated by their peers, and the recipients are chosen by a committee made up of WNA members to recognize outstanding nurses in Campbell County. Local award recipients are submitted for state nursing awards through the WNA, awarded at the annual conference in September.

Outstanding Leadership Award winner: Barb Drapeaux, Director of Nursing, Pioneer Manor
The Outstanding Leadership Nurse is one who is supportive of the profession and other healthcare providers, acts as a mentor to emerging leaders, leads and inspires other to achieve professional growth with education, certification or increased involvement in department and/or nursing activities.

Clinical Excellence in Nursing Award winner: Susan Chambers, Manager, Medical/Surgical Unit and Dialysis
The Clinical Excellence Nurse has a strong clinical knowledge base, provides excellent nursing care to her patients and their families, and is a patient advocate.

Lifetime Achievement in Support of Nursing Award: Michlene Mankin
Michlene was chosen for this award for her years of library assistance to practicing and student nurses through literature searches from nursing sources around the globe.

Julie Matuska Nursing Scholarship Award: Gwen Reed, Surgical Services nurse
The Julie Matuska Scholarship is to nursing students and registered nurses working toward advanced degrees in nursing fields. The name of this scholarship was changed to honor Julie’s love of being a nursing educator and mentor for nursing students.

  • Category: CCMH News, Dialysis, Medical/Surgical Unit, Nursing, Surgery