Open Accessibility Menu
Hide

Emergency Medical Technician (AEMT) Advanced Course

Registration required by June 30, 2022 | Class starts August 1

CCH Becoming an EMT Class in Gillette Wyoming EMS ProsEmergency Medical Technician (AEMT) Advanced Course

The EMT Advanced course offers a rigorous approach to emergency or pre-hospital care.

AEMTs respond to 911 calls for emergency medical assistance to provide efficient and immediate care to the critically ill and injured, and to transport the patient to a medical facility. AEMTs also help provide first-aid treatment or life support care to sick or injured patients. The AEMT has a limited list of medications they can administer, as well as start IVs and intubations.

Read more about what it's like to be an EMT at CCH here

The course follows the State of Wyoming Office of Emergency Medical Services (OEMS) guidelines for certification as an Advanced EMT. Successful completion of the course also leads to certification by the American Heart Association in Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation and Emergency Cardiac Care.

Because state licensure is required for you to operate in this capacity, you cannot have a criminal record i.e. violations on your driving record or conviction of crimes against people. If you have any questions about your ability to be licensed please contact the OEMS office at 888-228-8996; CCH cannot help determine licensing.

Requirements will be a GED or High School Diploma (or still be enrolled in school). Must be at least 18 years of age at completion of the course. In additional to classroom work you will be required to do 36 hours of Emergency Medical Services ride time, and 36 hours of Emergency Department clinical time.

Click Here to Register for EMT Advanced

Can't see the button? Click or copy and paste this link: https://cchwyo.enrollware.com/enroll?id=6200662

A $200 deposit required at time of registration. Tuition includes course fees, textbook/online access, BLS Provider CPR, and National Registry psychomotor (hands-on skills testing) only. It does NOT include the National Registry cognitive (written test). The full tuition MUST be paid by the first night of class in order for you to remain enrolled. Failure to do so will also result in the loss of your $200 deposit. Additional fees include National Registry (cognitive) exam, recommended supplies (stethoscope, trauma shears and watch with a second hand recommended) and student uniform.

For Questions, contact Community Education at 307-688-6006.