Open Accessibility Menu

Campbell County Memorial Hospital and The Legacy Receive Performance Excellence Awards

  • Posted On:
Campbell County Memorial Hospital and The Legacy Receive Performance Excellence Awards

GILLETTE, WY – Campbell County Health's Campbell County Memorial Hospital and The Legacy Living and Rehabilitation Center are among five recipients of the 2019 Performance Excellence Awards from Rocky Mountain Performance Excellence.

The 2019 Award recipients are:

  • Peak Level Award—Elevations Credit Union, Boulder, Colorado; Great Plains Health, North Platte, Nebraska
  • Timberline Level Award—Campbell County Memorial Hospital, Gillette, Wyoming
  • Foothills Level Award—RiverStone Health, Billings, Montana
  • High Plains RecognitionThe Legacy Living and Rehabilitation Center, Gillette, Wyoming

“Campbell County Health is the only organization in any industry in Wyoming to obtain any level of the Baldrige award,” said CEO Andy Fitzgerald. “I am extremely pleased and proud of the work done by many people to achieve these awards, and to have CCH and The Legacy claim these milestones in the Baldrige journey. There are four levels before the national award and we have obtained the third level for the hospital, and the first level for The Legacy. Undoubtedly there are numerous opportunities on which we may improve before we start the application process for the next level of our journey”.

High Plains recognition is for organizations that are interested in beginning self-assessment and beginning a journey toward performance excellence. These organizations complete an organizational profile, which is a snapshot that describes its operating environment, key relationships with customers, suppliers, partners, and stakeholders, competitive environment, key strategic challenges and advantages, and performance improvement systems.

The Timberline Award is for organizations that have gained expertise in the RMPEx/Baldrige criteria and feel they are ready for a detailed discussion of their processes. The discussion includes information on approach, deployment, learning, and integration. At this level, the applicant addresses all process questions in a full application, except for those concerning results.

Rocky Mountain Performance Excellence (RMPEx), a 501©(3) organization serving as the regional organization for the Malcolm Baldrige Performance Excellence Program. RMPEx offers four levels of award participation, designed to allow organizations to follow a process the sequentially builds to peak performance excellence.

Thousands of organizations worldwide use the Baldrige Performance Excellence criteria to improve processes and achieve sustainable results. The few organizations recognized as national role models have achieved the Malcom Baldrige National Quality Award, named after former Secretary of Commerce Malcom Baldrige. The national award was established by Congress in 1987 in response to foreign completion in product and process quality.

In December 2017, CCMH was the recipient of the Foothills Level Award.

  • Category: Health News